Board of Directors

Melissa Deckman, Ph.D. (Chair of the Board)

Louis L. Goldstein Professor of Public Affairs
Chair, Political Science Department, Washington College

David Gushee, Ph.D. (Vice Chair of the Board)

Distinguished University Professor of Christian Ethics
Director, Center for Theology and Public Life, Mercer University

Diana Butler Bass, Ph.D. (Treasurer of the Board)

Speaker and author, Christianity for the Rest of Us, A People’s History of Christianity

Lisa Sowle Cahill, Ph.D.

J. Donald Monan, S.J., Professor of Theology, Boston College
Past President, Catholic Theological Society of America and Society of Christian Ethics

Rev. Richard Cizik

Director, The New Evangelical Partnership for the Common Good
Former Government Liaison, National Association of Evangelicals

Terry Connelly, J.D.

Dean Emeritus, Ageno School of Business, Golden Gate University

Obery Hendricks, Jr., Ph.D.

Visiting Scholar, Columbia University

Robert P. Jones, Ph.D.

CEO, Public Religion Research Institute
Co-chair, National Steering Committee, Religion and Politics Section, American Academy of Religion

Laura Olson, Ph.D.

Centennial Professor, Department of Political Science, Clemson University

Wade Clark Roof, Ph.D.

J.F. Rowny Chair in Religion and Society
Director, Walter H. Capps Center for the Study of Ethics, Religion and Public Life, University of California, Santa Barbara

Rabbi Or Rose

Associate Dean, Rabbinical School, Hebrew College
Director, Center for Interreligious and Community Leadership Education (CIRCLE)

Rev. Kenneth L. Samuel, Ph.D.

Senior Pastor, Victory for the World Church (Stone Mountain, Georgia)